Digiscoping
Help,
Advice & Lessons for All!

Digiscoping Forum

Forum Home > Digiscoping Equipment > Brand New Member

kwcahart

I am brand new to digiscoping.  I have the following equipment; a Bushnell ED 20-60 X 80 Elite scope, and a Bushnell adaptor 780050, a "T" ring adapter for my Canon T2i.  It all fits together, but it just seems like the focus is a little off.  I have a very good quailty Manfrotto tripod and just bought a cable release for the T2i.  Is this setup going to work?  ANY advice would be very much appreciated.  Oh, I have to take the eyepiece off the Bushnell to connect the adaptor, so how do I know what the magnification of the scope is set to??  Thanks again for any help.  I'm thinking I may need to use a point and shoot camera with this scope.  ????

July 28, 2013 at 12:58 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Dannys Digiscoping
Site Owner

Hi there, 

Welcome to the Forum and thanks for your questions.

You have all the right equipment so it's just a case of practising now! 

The adapter you have replaces the eyepiece, and will prob have a magnification of around 25x. You will not be able to adjust the magnification of your set up. 

With practise you'll find that your images get better. It's perfectly normal to get lots of blurry, rubbish images when you are learning, I know I did!

Key for you now is to practise and learn about how to use your cameras settings. What shooting mode are you using?

Also, try taking some pics of something that doesn't move eg a chimney or fence. This will help you to practise focussing.

I hope this helps, and dont give up yet!

Regards,

Danny

P.S Don't worry about compacts for now!

--
July 28, 2013 at 7:54 AM Flag Quote & Reply

kwcahart